Mozart’s Mass in C


Albany Pro Musica Masterworks Series presents Mozart’s Mass in C minor

Albany Pro Musica Masterworks Chorus
Orchestra Pro Musica
José Daniel Flores-Caraballo, Albany Pro Musica Artistic Director and Conductor

Chelsea Friedlander, soprano
Kara Dugan, mezzo soprano
Dann Coakwell, tenor
Marc Webster, bass
Ola Gjeilo, Composer in Residence

APM Single tickets range from $25 to $55. Student tickets available at $15.

MOZART Mass in C minor, K.427
OLA GJEILO Joy (World Premiere, commissioned by Albany Pro Musica)

Considered by many the greatest sacred piece composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, his Mass in C Minor is written for the largest orchestral forces of any of his sacred works. The famous virtuosi coloratura Et incarnatus est, the masterful use of counterpoint, and the sublime beauty of this work are only a few reasons why this piece has become known as the Great Mass.
Albany Pro Musica is proud to present on this program the world premiere of a new commissioned work for chorus and orchestra by APM Composer-in-Residence Ola Gjeilo.

“I’m thrilled to be composer-in-residence with Albany Pro Musica, a great ensemble and organization with innovative and exciting programming.” – Ola Gjeilo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *